Election Candidates Announced

The final list of candidates for Sabbatical Elections 2014 has been released. The full list is as follows:

President: Martin Lilly
Ciaran Gallagher
Katie Matthews
Re-Open Nominations

Education: Hannah Niblock
Re-Open Nominations

Welfare: Patrick Sally
Re-Open Nominations

Community: Chloe Patterson
Re-Open Nominations

Clubs and Societies: Niall McKenna
Re-Open Nominations

Campaigns and Communications: Colin Stevenson
Re-Open Nominations

Equality and Diversity: Caoimhe MacNeill
Re-Open Nominations

Polling opens on Tuesday 4 March at 7am and closes on Thursday 6 March at 5pm. The Gown will keep you up to date with all election news.

Published by The Gown Queen's University Belfast

The Gown has provided respected, quality and independent student journalism from Queen's University, Belfast since its 1955 foundation, by Dr. Richard Herman. Having had an illustrious line of journalists and writers for almost 70 years, that proud history is extremely important to us. The Gown is consistent in its quest to seek and develop the talents of aspiring student writers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s