First meeting of SU Council 6 November

By Kylie Noble, editor @noble_kylie 

The inaugural meeting of the 2014-2015 Student Council will take place on Thursday 6 November at 6.00 pm in The Space.qubsu

Elected councillors for 2014-2015:


Brendan Corr

Rachel Emma Hill

Ruth Maxwell

Sophia-Anna McClintock

Fergal McFerran

Timothy McLean

Saoirse O’Neill

Sarah Wright

Open first year:

Bréanainn Lyness

Jordan McMullen

Kyle Moutray

Harry Parker

Debbie Wilkinson

Arts, humanities and social sciences 

Sky Aughey

Conor Donnelly

Ellie Drake

Sean Feáron

Declan Firth

Catherine Guy

Jonathan Irwin

Rioghnach Kavanagh

Collette McAllister

Stephen McCrystall

Gerard McGuighan

Anthony McKee

Tiarnan McKeown

Ronan McLaughlin

Jack Patterson

Katie Perry

Niall James Robb

Aisha Sobey

Sophie Stratfull

Sammy Wade

Kathryn Waller

Jan Sen Yu

Engineering and physical Sciences

Neil Anderson

Jemma Ashford

James Camblin

Alex Crowley

Raymond Dillon

Conor Flanagan

Lorcan Gallagher

Peter Hunt

Paul Loughran

Sunil McAllister

Aoibhin McNeill

Annalisa Misra

Conn O’Neill

Gareth Somerville

Medicine, health and life sciences

Fahad Alawsi

Hayley Baird

Pui Wa Cheung

Niamhin Cooper

Jonathan Crawford

Rudaina Farouki

Bryony Ford

Samantha McCabe

Eimear McLaughlin

Helen Monaghan

Nyemahame Okwu

Niall O’Neill

James Quinn

Jessica Salter

Thomas Thompson


Mark Benson

Cathy Corbett

Derek Crosby

Conor Anthony Fearon

Molly Harrison

Oisín Hassan

Matthew Richard Lowe

Connor Malone

Michael Quiqley

The core business of the inaugural meeting will be electing a Speaker of Council and the election of representatives of Council to serve on University and Student’s Union committees.

Any student at Queen’s is able to come and watch Council. Students who are non councillors may speak if given permission of Council.


Published by The Gown Queen's University Belfast

The Gown has provided respected, quality and independent student journalism from Queen's University, Belfast since its 1955 foundation, by Dr. Richard Herman. Having had an illustrious line of journalists and writers for almost 70 years, that proud history is extremely important to us. The Gown is consistent in its quest to seek and develop the talents of aspiring student writers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s