Meet the Candidates: VP Community

Find out a little about the candidates running for VP Community. Voting takes place on QoL next week (3rd-5th March).

Paul Loughran

Hi there, My name is Paul Loughran and I want to be your next Vice President Community here at Queen’s University Students’ Union. I’m a final year Business Information Technology student and a native of Belfast. I have co-founded the charity 100 Help The Homeless which has raised over £25,000. I have led several societies at Queen’s and won Volunteer of the Year 2014 – I want to continue this work and inspire students to get more involved in activism and voluntary work to make this city a better place for everyone.

You can find his Facebook page here

10422153_604728116325728_5466525451111499630_n

Connor Malone

Hi my name is Connor Malone (ConCon to my friends) and I’m running for VP Community! 🙂 I wanted to run for this position because with my passion and hard work, particularly for volunteering, I believe I can make a real difference to the SU! With RAG and the Red Cross I have heaps of experience and want to use this to better co-ordinate charitable and fundraising societies at QUBSU. I also want to fight for students’ rights in the community and intend to tackle the university’s current policy! Please consider giving me a wee vote! 🙂

You can find his Facebook page here

10407638_1601805926719940_5845333068565254448_n

Tori Watson

My name’s Tori Watson and I’m running for the position of Community VP. If elected, I would fill ‘The Space’ and open the area 24/7 during exam time. I would introduce lockers for student use in the SU and I would lobby politicians to extend the Belfast Public Bike Scheme to the Queen’s Quarter. I pledge to produce stimulating media content to engage and inform students about community issues, both internally and externally. I pledge to Increase Neighbourly Participation and UtiliseTogetherness within our community. I promise to ensure the SU becomes an integral part of your university experience.

You can find her Facebook page here

10974608_1608159719417581_8171945455909773754_o

Leave a Reply

